It’s An ELF Day

Every now and then, I like to use one make up brand when I get ready. Granted, it doesn’t happen often, as I have many different brands. Sometimes I like to wear ‘high end’ brands, sometimes I wear my favourite brands.
But today, I decided that I only wanted to wear ELF.
IMG_3867
(this is only a fraction of my entire ELF collection…)

For those of you who haven’t yet been exposed to the wonder that is Eyes Lips Face (ELF), you don’t know what you are missing! The prices and quality of their products are second to none, and make them one of the best make up brands on the market.
Now, before I get started, I am not being paid or sponsored to write this post. All opinions given are strictly my own as a make up and cosmetic fanatic!

I started going through my extensive make up collection, which took me ages due to the crazy amount of products I have!! (We are seriously looking at 30+ different blushes and possibly 300+ eye shadows?)

So I chose the Maximum Coverage Concealer, in Porcelain, as a base (not necessarily as a foundation, but just to lighten my skin and cover any problem areas) I absolutely LOVE the thicker consistency of this concealer – it makes application so much easier than some of the more watery products that are available. My skin looks awake and my darker areas look lighter and less….problemy! I love this concealer!
IMG_3891

As an extra coverage for the dark circles under my eyes, I used the All Over Color Stick in Apricot Beige. This has been my ‘go to’ concealer for years – probably since my first ELF shopping trip about 4 years ago! Again, the coverage is amazing – it massively lightens up all of my dark circles and blends perfectly so it doesn’t look cakey or blotchy. Its a wonderful product and will always be on my list of favourite products.
IMG_3892

To set all of my make up, I used the High Definition Powder, in Clear. This powder leaves such an amazing feel on my skin. My face feels smooth, it reduces shine and makes my skin look and feel flawless. I actually won this powder on a giveaway on Facebook, which I was so grateful to receive. It is a wonderful powder, and applies perfectly. Another product I would definitely recommend was in your make up collection!!
IMG_3893

For eyes, I primed my lids with the Sheer Eye Lid Primer. Another product I have owned since my first huge online shop in 2010! It is yet another product that applies perfectly and blends smoothly. Being sheer, it blends to an invisible layer, and makes any eye shadows I apply last all day and really helps to amplify the colour of the shadow.
IMG_3894

I used the Neutrals palette for my eyes today – something about neutral eyes in the winter makes my make up seem warmer and I can wear a more dramatic lip if desired.
I used the lightest shade on my eye lid, inner corners and brow bone. I wanted to highlight the high points on my face, as well as applying a neutral shade. The shimmery brown shade covered the lid, and the darkest shade was applied into the outer corners. I love wearing smokey eyes in the winter – reminds me of bonfires and warm winter nights.
IMG_3895

I lined my eyes with the Mineral Eye Liner, in Black. I have never been able to apply eye liner, but over the last few months I have been practicing really hard and now feel confident. The mineral line is amazing – the products feel incredible to apply, and they hold throughout the day. I own quite a lot of ELF products – please let me know in the comments if you would like me to do my top products!!
IMG_3896

I applied the ELF blush to my cheek bones – this blush is beautiful isn’t it? It is in the colour Fuchsia Fusion.
This blush has been a favourite of mine for a long time – it brings so much colour to my cheeks, making me look really healthy and rosy! I have often been complimented by my colour when wearing this blush…the pigmentation is incredible and the staying power is equally as wonderful!
IMG_3898

I finished my eye look with the 3-in-1 Mascara. This mascara lengthens, defines and volumises my lashes – which is what is says on the tin…well, tube.
The wand has a bulb on the end to ensure maximum coverage on all lashes, top and bottom. The wand makes it so incredibly easy to even apply the mascara into the inner corners of the eye – you know, the really hard ones that are impossible to get to! Its fantastic, and the one thing I love about it is the fact it doesn’t transfer under my eyes…which inevitably makes my darker circles look even darker!
IMG_3897

I finished my make up with the Lip Stain in the colour Heart Breaker.
This stain is absolutely beautiful – and it does amazingly well at lasting for hours! Its such a gorgeous colour – it is beautifully natural looking and is very nourishing, and as a bonus, the clear gloss is non-sticky! Hurrah!!
IMG_3899

Have you got a favourite make up brand?!

Thanks for reading, what can only be described as another essay….I write as I talk. And I talk a lot!!

Love Harriet xxx
IMG_3866

Have Your Say!