Simply Simple

Ok, ok, I know what you’re thinking. Where on EARTH have I been?
Well, I have no real excuse as to my absence, but I can tell you that I am back today with a haul. A simple haul.
No really, a Simple Haul!

20140227-165913.jpg

I went on a mad splurge the other week, as I was after a good skincare regime. I’m a very naughty girl, and I use make up remover wipes at night before bed. And that’s it. Bad Harriet!
Now I know I should be a LOT better and wash my face, moisturise, tone blah blah..
But I have this stupid and childish fear of splashing water on my face? So I don’t like to wash my face as the thought of voluntarily putting water on my face scares me a little.

However, being nearly 30 (which translates to nearly adult and human) I should stop being so pathetic, and actually wash my face and stop being such a baby. It’s only water.

Now, I have yet to try the face wash, for the reasons we have already covered. But the Day Cream and the Night Cream are absolutely incredible. I have never known anything to work for me as this pair of creams.

20140227-170056.jpg

I have noticed SUCH a difference in my skin condition. My face feels softer, and isn’t showing the tell tale signs of being tired and stressed. And in the mornings, I apply the Day Cream before my make up, and my foundation is actually starting to look flawless and perfect! Obviously good all round!
I only use half a pump, as I find a whole pump to be a little too much? But half is just right for all over my face and down my neck.

I originally purchased the Rich Moisturiser from Wilkinson as they had a big sale on their Simple products.

20140227-170240.jpg

But using it was like applying double cream to my face. It was far too thick, even applying a little was too much! It was incredibly sticky and didn’t blend well into my skin. It sort of sat on top, and my face felt sticky for ages afterwards. So my next visit to Wilkinson found the same Simple sale, so I purchased the Light Moisturiser. This, I find to be much better. It’s a lot thinner in consistency and absorbs into my skin much faster, so I don’t feel sticky and uncomfortable like I did with the Rich one.
Now this isn’t a bad thing? Some people may prefer a thicker cream. Me? Not so much. So buying the Light Moisturiser was the best choice for me.

Now, the BB Cream. Where to start with this!

20140227-170356.jpg

In a nut shell, an UNBELIEVABLE product! It is actually incredible!
The colour I purchased is a Universal shade. Now I probably would have preferred a lighter shade, but I love the sun kissed look this foundation gives me. I actually look healthy, and like I have been away to some beautiful island where the sun shines all the time. In truth, I live in Surrey and it’s been raining for the last, what feels like, 8 months! There are very subtle glittery shimmers in the BB Cream too, which gives a beautiful hew to the skin. It’s lovely!!
I would recommend you trying this product – it’s lovely and nourishing and looks beautiful when applied. I only feel the need to use a little extra concealer as the coverage is pretty good. But for my own piece of mind, I do prefer wearing extra concealer anyway, especially under my eyes? But you may find you won’t need it.

This is only a small review. I would love to be able to review all of these products, but as there as SO many, I’ll have to do a separate review post for each.

Which one would you like to see next?
Have you tried any of the Simple range? Let me know how you get on

See you soon,
Harriet xxx

Have Your Say!

